Board of Directors

The ECS Board of Directors is responsible for the overall stewardship of the School–overseeing the School’s long-term health and well-being, its vision, mission and values, and its strategic and financial planning. The Board appoints the Head of School, who in turn is responsible for the academic and administrative leadership and management of the School. The Board sets the strategic institutional policies of the School as a whole, while the Head of School and School administration are responsible for the School's operating policies and procedures.

ECS Board of Directors
Ms. Catherine Melling Turner ‘88 - Chair
Mr. Darren Baccus - Vice-Chair, Facilities
Ms. Lindsay Matthews ‘87 - Secretary, Governance 
Ms. Karin Jonsson Lépine - Treasurer
Ms. Ann Caroline Lapierre - Advancement, Admissions and Communications
Ms. Amy Cammalleri ‘01 - OGA President
Ms. Megan Melville Archer
Mr. John Di Bert
Ms. Danièle Harrison
Ms. Dominique Paiement
Ms. Lisa Rubin
Mr. Chris West

Committees of the Board

The Board maintains four standing committees:
  1. Governance
  2. Strategic Steering
  3. Finance
  4. Advancement, Admissions, and Communications
From time to time the Board also creates additional ad hoc sub-committees to evaluate particular areas of focus. 

We want to hear from you!

Interested in serving on ECS' Board of Directors, ECS Foundation Board, or one of our committees?

Help us get to know you!

The ECS Foundation Board

The Foundation was established in 1973 to support the School in achieving its objectives. With assistance from investment counselors, it undertakes to preserve and grow capital while meeting the School’s needs.

Foundation Board Members

Mr. David Souaid - Chair
Ms. Amy Cammalleri '01
Mr. Robert Courey
Mr. Joshua Cundill
Ms. Karin Jonsson
Mr. Michael Teryazos
Ms. Catherine Melling Turner '88

NOTE: The ECS Board Chair, Treasurer, OGA President, and Head of School sit ex Officio on the Foundation Board.

Administration Team

The Administration Team oversees all aspects of school life, including academic and co-curricular programs, human resources, finance, admissions, community relations, and fundraising. 

Administration Team Members

Lauren Aslin B.A., M.Ed.
Head of School
Patricia Briand B.Ed., M.Ed.
Assistant Head of School and Senior School Academic Lead
Sharleen Casement B.Ed., M.A.
Director of Junior School

Veronique Courey
Director of Advancement
Annie Ethier B.B.A., M.A.
Director of Admissions and Brand Story
Danielle Lecuyer B.Ed.
Lead Student Development

Middle School Academic Lead 
Casey Sherriffs B.Ed., M.Ed.
Entrepreneurial Lead
Priscilla Yee CPA
Director of Finance and Operations